Donations & Contributors

Why Donate & Why We Need You?

Thank you for considering a donation to us! The Bassment is a self-funded project entirely paid for by personal finances and user donations. The monthly ongoing costs of running a website are quite high, and because of this, your donations are needed to help pay for web hosting and other costs. Many hours of hard work also go in to the creation of the transcriptions found here. Think about how much you would be willing to pay for just one bass lesson, and then think about all of the content provided here free of charge… you may even use our transcriptions for study or teaching your students!

Please click the “PayPal” button below to make a quick and secure donation to The Bassment. You don’t need to be a member of PayPal to make a donation, you just need a credit/debit card. Donations, no matter how small are very welcome!

All donors get a mention on the contributors list. If you’d prefer for your name to remain off of this list (or you would like to use a username instead), please include this information in the PayPal donation. If you would prefer not to make a donation, then thanks for reading any way and we hope you continue to enjoy the transcriptions.

"Thank You" goes to the following people for their kind donations:

Lost_In_Funk, musicman999, Sensimeelah, karlbass, daniel, lesebu, Gi Rossi, May_the_funk_be_with_you, Donald Morrison, Richard Pearson, Martin Szalay, John Wallace, Michel Jouve, Ashley Cleveland-Hurley, Pornpot Pongsiwasathit, Scott Leang, Sean Nicholas, Heyko Gulicher, Rodrigo Sisti, Fatmah Talib, Twisted, Howie_P, Stefan Diedrich, Marco Fitz, Thomas Ee, Jeremy Morgan, Grégoire Beck, Robin Wiersbin, Allan Brown, Peter W Nye, Tsuji Higuchi, William Beavis, Stefan Endrigkeit, Emilia Lany, Gijsbertus Jozua Bos, Per Elias Drabloes, Arnaud Luc, Ileana Price, Anthony Allary, Donald Buschmann, Andrew Karp, Florian Döling, Shiva Maharaj, Ioannis Sermetziadis, Rick Garcia, Ian Lewis, Simon Parkinson, Robert Anderson, Hilliard Greene,, Brian Mellors, Jonathan Hargreaves, Matt Holder, Jonathan Zwartz, Frank Brocklehurst, Neil Austin, Christine Zwickl, John Wallace, Phase Engineering Pty Ltd, Aubrey Robinson, Bruno Salanon, Jakob Henschel, Benjimin Burgher, Barry Watson, Yabey Marcano, Silke Schönecker, Matthew Lapinski, Ivan Bader, Nigel Brook, Dale Rys, Edgar Johnson, Perry Tremewen, Michael Kachman, Russell Chandler, Heinz Krapf Rieder, SRM Advisors, Ritchie Neeson, Rafiell Jones, Michael Mathews, Nancy Scheel, Charles Queen, Samuele Munda, Jean-Luc Yohi, Frederick Hepburn, Mario Bertoluzzi, Uwe Silinski, Michael Constable, Mark Magie, Romain Heck, Fábio Navalho, Boris Mittelstädt, Nina Bezhanishvili, Neil Austin, Ronald Urone, Lori Hinson, Derrick Turner, Sean Head, Kinesika, Ryuji Murakami, Fiona Magee, Michael Ray, Matthew White, Warren Holoboff, Michel Ihankus, Perry Tremewen, Michael Moran, Charles Bellman, Abb Atkins, Fausto Vedova, Willie Shorter, Michael Sanders, Jeffrey Meredith, Anthony Simier, Marc Florent, Cyrille Catois, Paul Jerkins, Brian West, David Christensen, Gregg Diamond

Site Contributors

Without the help of the bass playing community, we wouldn’t be as good as we are! We rely on our users to submit their own transcriptions to increase the size of the archive available to the entire bass community!

Do you do transcriptions of your own that you would like to share with the bass playing community? Looking for somewhere to get your transcriptions out to other bassists? We may be able to help! Please contact us to let us know about what it is you would like to submit to our transcription archive. We accept Sibelius files (.sib), Finale Files (.mus), PDF’s as well as handwritten scores scanned in – after careful review, we will re-score in our formatting and add your transcriptions to our archive and your name will be listed below.

Many thanks to the following people for submitting transcriptions to our archive:

Daniel Stritkze (Don't Give Hate A Chance, Runaway, She's A Fast Persuader, Dean Town), Andrea Manns (Burn This Disco Out), Martyn Spencer (Killing In The Name), Martin Fowler (Shit, Damn, Motherfucker - September - Carry On Wayward Son), Ian Paterson (Forget Me Nots), Thibaut Lurton (Give Life Back to Music, She's A Fast Persuader, Feel So Good), David Jones (Caves of Altamira), Matthew Bermudez (I Got A Name), Travis Moore (Everybody Dance), Brian West (Foreign Language), Matt De Luca (I Look to You), Fabrice Donnard (Sunday Morning), Marten Schlup (Disco Inferno), Nicolas Dufour (Need To Know, Magnetic Ocean), Andre Cruz (Chicken Grease), Mark Harr (Lovely Day), Mauro Moccia (Smiling Faces), Greg Mudd (She's Calling You), Heinz Krapf (Pack My Jack), Raphaël Olive (Sweet Potato Pie, You Don't See Me, It Gets Funkier IV), Dave D'aranjo (Aces Of Aces), Berend Manders (Zombie), Johannes Kaldeway (Walk Between The Raindrops, Ruby Baby), Graham Sayers (I Will Survive), Andrew Canning (Give A Little Bit), Fred Biehler (So Different), Henry Laukkanen (Don't Start Now), Gio Gorgoni (Sir Duke, Dean Town), Mario Bertoluzzi (How Deep Is Your Love, Sunny), David Ericsson (The Ghost At Number One), John Currie (Until You Come Back To Me, Aeroplane), Fred Biehler (Respire Encore)